Using wine for testing on linux

Extending our reach...

Using wine for testing on linux

PostPosted by Marv Smoak » Fri Feb 13, 2009 5:02 pm

For testing NARS2000, I've installed wine and now need some info on how NARS2000 uses wine. I've never used wine before and my last use of mswindows was win3.1. Used that until recently when the machine died. So I have some knowledge of dos filesystem. And by looking at the files that wine made on my linux system, see a c: drive, etc.

I'm hoping that someone here can give me overview of where NARS2000 stores files, what files I may need to edit, and how to capture errors when they occur. Pointers to where to find this info, if it exists now, will be greatly appreciated.

The system I'm using for testing has fedora fc7; NARS2000 runs on the system but I've already had it lockup a couple of times. How's the best way to trace and report what happened.

Marv Smoak

PostPosted by forummaster » Sat Feb 14, 2009 3:45 pm

{20.39}Marv Smoak wrote:
{20.39}Marv Smoak wrote:
For testing NARS2000, I've installed wine and now need some info on how NARS2000 uses wine. I've never used wine before and my last use of mswindows was win3.1. Used that until recently when the machine died. So I have some knowledge of dos filesystem. And by looking at the files that wine made on my linux system, see a c: drive, etc.

I'm hoping that someone here can give me overview of where NARS2000 stores files, what files I may need to edit, and how to capture errors when they occur. Pointers to where to find this info, if it exists now, will be greatly appreciated.

The system I'm using for testing has fedora fc7; NARS2000 runs on the system but I've already had it lockup a couple of times. How's the best way to trace and report what happened.